2012 General Assembly Commissioners

  At the November 15, 2011 stated meeting of National Capital Presbytery, the following slate of minister and elder commissioner nominess were elected to the 2012 General Assembly: (note—presbytery is entitled to ten commissioners (see G-3.0501); with the Moderator and Vice-Moderator who will be serving in 2012 appointed as commissioners, the slate includes three clergy and an alternate; and five elders and an alternate). Elders—Janis Summers (Darnestown PC), Barbara Allen (Calvary PC), Jerry Brown (Gaithersburg PC), Richard Wong (Old Presbyterian Meeting House), M. Melinda Thompson (Oaklands PC); Alternate—Carl Payne II (Church of the Redeemer)


Clergy: Tara Spuhler McCabe (Associate Pastor, NY Avenue PC); Stephen Smith-Cobbs (Pastor, Trinity PC Herndon); Ruth Hamilton (Co-Pastor, Westminster PC, DC); Jeff Krehbiel, Moderator Elect,(appointed); Larry Hayward, Vice-Moderator Elect, (appointed) Alternate—Andrew Walton (Pastor, Capitol Hill PC)

Youth Advisory Delegate
Elizabeth Storey (Manassas)
Background Information